The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Image magick

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by agabehzad, Apr 18, 2004.

  1. agabehzad

    agabehzad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hi , i have installed image magic and i try to use this code :
    <?
    $handle = imagick_readimage( "index1.jpg" ) ;

    //
    // Resize the image to absolute 100x100.
    //
    imagick_zoom( $handle, 100, 100, "!" ) ;

    $image_data = imagick_image2blob( $handle ) ;
    header( "Content-type: " . imagick_getmimetype( $handle ) ) ;
    print $image_data ;
    ?>

    but i recieve this error
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: imagick_readimage() in /home/mm.php on line 2

    can you please help me ?!
     
  2. elleryjh

    elleryjh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. agabehzad

    agabehzad Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    can you please tell me the installation process step by step?
    I have installed image magic but when i try to test it, i receive this error:
    can not find server X

    thnaks for your coorporation
     
  4. elleryjh

    elleryjh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2003
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you can install the Image::Magick perl module through WHM, then dowload the Imagick php extension or learn perl ;)
     
  5. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I installed image::Magick from the WHM but it still doesn't work on the servers.

    I have got this on 3 servers.

    Anyone else and is their a step by step somewhere on how to do it manually?

    Thanks,,,
     
  6. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  7. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yep, same problem, doesn't work - did it manually and it works. How do i uninstall the WHM one???
     
  8. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. rs-freddo

    rs-freddo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2003
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That was fast - but I did say UNinstall (the whm one).
     
  10. DWHS.net

    DWHS.net Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2002
    Messages:
    1,569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    LA, Costa RIca
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Uhhh oops ;)
     
Loading...

Share This Page