Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ImageMagick installed but magickwand.so missing

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by jasonrallen, Apr 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. jasonrallen

    jasonrallen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    After noticing an error log filled with ImageMagick.so and Magickwand.so errors I reinstalled ImageMagick on my server via command line pecl.

    This resolved the imagemagick.so errors (usual "unable to load dynamic library") but the same error for magickwand.so persists, and I have verified that magickwand.so is not included in the php extensions directory (
    /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20131226/)

    Oddly, it is present in a different extensions folder from a previous build.

    ==
    [root@host ~]# locate magickwand.so
    /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20090626/magickwand.so
    ==

    I've tried reinstalling several times with slightly different settings but it hasn't resulted in any difference. You can see in the build log that it is not installing magickwand.so:

    ==
    Build process completed successfully
    Installing '/usr/local/include/php/ext/imagick/php_imagick_shared.h'
    Installing '/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20131226/imagick.so'
    install ok: channel://pecl.php.net/imagick-3.4.3
    Extension imagick enabled in php.ini
    ==

    Not sure where to go from here. Thanks in advance for any assistance!
     
  2. jasonrallen

    jasonrallen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    /etc/redhat-release:CentOS release 6.8 (Final)

    /usr/local/cpanel/version:11.64.0.12

    /var/cpanel/envtype:kvm

    CPANEL=current

    Server version: Apache/2.4.25 (Unix)

    Server built: Apr 12 2017 15:57:15

    Cpanel::Easy::Apache v3.34.12 rev9999

    PHP 5.6.30 (cli) (built: Apr 12 2017 16:03:15)

    Copyright (c) 1997-2016 The PHP Group

    Zend Engine v2.6.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2016 Zend Technologies

    mysql Ver 14.14 Distrib 5.6.35, for Linux (x86_64) using EditLine wrapper
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Check to ensure the ImageMagick, ImageMagick-devel, and pcre-devel packages are installed on your system by running the following command:

    Code:
    yum install ImageMagick ImageMagick-devel pcre-devel
    Once you do that, try reinstalling the PECL module for each version of PHP used on the system. For example, with PHP 7:

    Code:
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/pecl uninstall imagick
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/bin/pecl install imagick
    Thank you.
     
  4. jasonrallen

    jasonrallen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello -

    Thank you for the tips.

    yum tells me they are all already installed:

    Code:
    Loaded plugins: fastestmirror, priorities, security, universal-hooks
    Setting up Install Process
    Loading mirror speeds from cached hostfile
     * cpanel-addons-production-feed: 208.100.0.204
     * epel: mirror.steadfast.net
    93 packages excluded due to repository priority protections
    Package ImageMagick-6.7.2.7-5.el6_8.x86_64 already installed and latest version
    Package ImageMagick-devel-6.7.2.7-5.el6_8.x86_64 already installed and latest version
    Package pcre-devel-7.8-7.el6.x86_64 already installed and latest version
    Nothing to do
    

    Even more odd, I do not have directories in /opt/cpanel for ea php versions:

    Code:
    [root@host /opt/cpanel]# pwd
    /opt/cpanel
    [root@host /opt/cpanel]# ls -lah
    total 16K
    drwxr-xr-x   4 root root 4.0K Jul 11  2016 ./
    drwxr-xr-x. 11 root root 4.0K May 13  2013 ../
    drwxr-xr-x   3 root root 4.0K Jul 11  2016 composer/
    drwxr-xr-x   3 root root 4.0K Mar 14  2013 php/
    
    What else should I try? Thanks again for the help!
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Is this system using EasyApache 3? If so, could you let us know the version of cPanel installed? EX:

    Code:
    cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    Thank you.
     
  6. jasonrallen

    jasonrallen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Yup it's on EA3. Still trying to resolve an issue with migrating to EA4. Here ya go!

    Code:
    [root@host ~]# cat /usr/local/cpanel/version
    11.64.0.12
    
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I've seen this issue occur when an account uses a custom php.ini file with an outdated extensions directory. Could you verify if the affected account is using a custom php.ini file? If so, try temporarily moving it out of the way to see if the issue persists with the global php.ini file on the system.

    Thank you.
     
  8. jasonrallen

    jasonrallen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Michigan
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This account does not have a custom php.ini that I can locate.
    Code:
    [root@host /home/username/public_html/reader]# locate php.ini
    
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.6.30/php.ini-development
    
    /home/cpeasyapache/src/php-5.6.30/php.ini-production
    
    /root/php.ini.new
    
    /root/php.ini.orig
    
    /usr/lib/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/php.ini,v
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/horde/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/phppgadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/roundcube/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/php.ini,v
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/php.ini.rpmnew
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/php.ini.rpmsave
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/horde/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/phppgadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/53/etc/roundcube/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/php.ini,v
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/php.ini.rpmnew
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/php.ini.rpmsave
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/horde/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/phppgadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/etc/roundcube/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/php.ini,v
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/php.ini.dist
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/horde/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/phppgadmin/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/56/etc/roundcube/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini,v
    
    /usr/local/lib/php.ini.bak
    
     
    #8 jasonrallen, Apr 13, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 13, 2017
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,424
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Could you open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look? You can post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page