The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users.
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

importent any one else is getting this problem with My sql management

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by Mani, Jan 13, 2004.

  1. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    hi

    ok i was looking in to this thread

    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?s=&threadid=17259

    then i did some testings this is what i got

    in cpanel in the mysql managment where you creat db's

    try the following

    1- creat a db
    2- creat a user
    3- add the user to the db
    4- delete the user with out removing it from the db just delete it from the buttom part.

    the result you will not be able to inter mysql managment page you will get just a blank page.

    now in my case it is WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R72 on RH 9

    the only way i found it for right now to solve the porblem is by deleting the account from whm then add it again where you can see the page again.

    for server admins and resellers please do check on this part before you get the lucky user who will try this on the server and cry back to you.

    let us know what you end up with
     
  2. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok for the same above problem there is around 10 posts on this forim about it. well NONE is solved.

    the DC said they did not hear about it before.

    cpane still did not answer the support ticket where am not sure if they will ever answer a support ticket

    and no one from this forum came up with a solution for the case.

    hmmm strange any one wants to share his tears here
     
  3. danielaugustus

    danielaugustus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm experiencing the same thing too .

    For your case and another one .... Removing the DB and not the user from ti happens the same thing ...



    I think this should be solved. This is really annoying users ....

    I'm using 8.5.5 E76
     
  4. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    this is my first time i get some thing like this

    i never knew about it i mean it never happend that i delete the user with out removing it from the db first but that day i did read the other post and did try it and i found that one of the servers have the problem.

    and the last 24 hours am looking every where around to solve it but cant find any one who solved it.

    if any of you guys reach some thing about this pls. update us here.
     
  5. LP-Trel

    LP-Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nirvana
    Is it me or is cPanel getting worse with bugs and whatnot?
     
  6. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    welcome to the club then even though it does not feel good to see more folks in such problems but at least you feel some one share the tears with you.
     
  7. danielaugustus

    danielaugustus Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm a software developer and I know what cPanel develpers should be passing throw ....

    I know it's someties annoying hear someone talking about a sfotware that is developed with so much care ...

    I know that probably you are trying to solve this ... But could you just say something about it ? Just me feel care by someone ...
     
  8. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    i agree with dani i mean at least for us to know if it is a problem that we should solve.

    give us a clue at least some thing like cpanel change sql/index page permession if that step is done.

    you just any thing that can help, there is more clients knowing about this and keep trying it left and right.

    so a help will do a good thing for all at the end of the day.
     
  9. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    now

    the strange thing is if you installa cgi script from the auto cgi installer within the cpanel it will make you able to see the page. but if you do the same by deleting an added user to the db you will face the same problem again
     
  10. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    one more thing worked here

    if one you creat the problem if you click 4 times back on the browser you will be able to see the page with no changes and you can avoid the mistake

    guys sorry but this what i could reach to it up to now
     
  11. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I'm unable to verify this problem with the latest edge build. You should submit a support ticket, or type upgrading to edge.
     
  12. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well

    i did this 4 days ago and still no answer [cPanel tickets ID# 35211]

    upgrading to edge with a system full of costumers wont be a good idea what do you think.

    and on this froum if you search you will find sevral post with the same case

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 35211
     
  13. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    still no solution is found for this

    i tried almost every thing came in my mind but nothing worked
     
  14. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    ok good news for all

    the problem is solved

    what i did was an upgrad to WHM 8.6.0 cPanel 8.6.0-R21

    and all is ok now
     
  15. jsteel

    jsteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Why is the solution always to upgrade to the "latest edge"?!?!? If the problem exists in the latest stable/release builds, let's get them fixed there. I for one am tired of being told to upgrade to "unstable" edge builds to fix bugs.
     
  16. Mani

    Mani Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2003
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well to be honest no data center install the stable unless if it is new.

    for cpanel last stable was some thing around 3 months ago or more.

    so the server i was talking about was on WHM 8.5.4 cPanel 8.5.4-R72

    which is a release not a stable and i had to go for an other release, my self i dont go to edge with active server.

    and the bad news is once i upgraded now the neomail page if you log in withen the cpanel then it will give you errors.

    thanks god that most they dont log in to webmail from cpananel but they go to port 2095 or 96 else all they could see it and i had to go and look for the solution again
     
  17. cortices

    cortices Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2003
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    Preech it jsteel! I keep making comments about existing bugs and cPanel's apparent expectation that their entire user base should be willing to upgrade to edge builds, only to be slapped down by all the rabid cPanel zealots around here.
     
  18. hostit1

    hostit1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Me too. Same problem. Sometimes a user does something in mySQL and they can no longer go to the mysql management. It just takes them to a blank page.
     

Share This Page