Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

imposed cPanel news

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by totalvaluewebs, Jul 20, 2007.

  1. totalvaluewebs

    totalvaluewebs Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am aware of how to add my own news to cPanel for my clients.... but how do i change this hue football field long "Dear Valued Customer,
    you probably noticed high amount of spam email in the last few months. Spam on the Internet increased drastically due to viruses and spam gangs.
    On all of our servers we use dynamic antispam databases (sometimes called Realtime Blackhole Lists) which stops around 90% of all spam ! " crap that has been on there for waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long?
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like you've got a reseller account? You'd need to ask your host.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. totalvaluewebs

    totalvaluewebs Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    I am the reseller. I know how to add news.... but I cant get rid of the afore mentioned message.
     
  4. totalvaluewebs

    totalvaluewebs Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    aaaaah....just dawned on me what you are saying. Will contact the people I resell for. I am assuming, then, that this is something they have and not a cPanel added entry?
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,160
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Correct. This is setup in WHM. If you cannot see access to change it in yours, they've disabled that feature from you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice