The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In Expensive Web Hosting the Unlimited Plan only $20 mo

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SARO91201, Apr 16, 2003.

  1. SARO91201

    SARO91201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington State
    Digital Mayham

    We are the only company on the Internet wait let me say that again on the entire planet that has to only Truely Unlimited Plan for only $20 month... To see go to www.Digital-Mayham.com
     
  2. joana

    joana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2001
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    is this even allowed here??
    Hope NOT.
     
  3. SARO91201

    SARO91201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington State
    Whats wrong with it.

    Whats wrong with it? Is it hurting anyone? Is it creating Bodily injury to anyone? I dont think so..... So take a Chill Pill....
     
  4. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    LOL... This has to be the lamest thread ever. I think I'll actually signup for your "unlimited" plan and use about 3000gb of transfer per week.

    Also... your network is the slowest I have ever tested. Would be hard to use any transfer at all so your offer may be safe ;)

    PING digital-mayham.com (12.212.127.87) from 198.64.168.195 : 56(84) bytes of data.

    --- digital-mayham.com ping statistics ---
    5 packets transmitted, 1 packets received, 80% packet loss

    Another one bites the dust ;)
     
    #4 fog, Apr 16, 2003
    Last edited: Apr 16, 2003
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    That's because his IP is ATT Worldnet IP. DSL anyone?

    His site is ran from his home.

    Go away child.
     
  6. SARO91201

    SARO91201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington State
    To bad its AT&T T3 Line..... Maybe you should get a better ISP so when you ping someone you actually get a fast response....
     
  7. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I ran those tests from alertsite.com

    I'd be upset if DSL was that slow... but T3?? LOL

    This is hilarious :D
     
  8. SARO91201

    SARO91201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington State
    well then you need to find a new site or they are having lag problems today....... Otherwise your Lying out your A$$
     
  9. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    LOL... everyone else should run the ping test from alertsite.com to your domain as well.

    Something wrong with it?? LOL.. funny our network returns a 36ms ping running the same test while yours soars over 380ms before timing out :D

    Someone else wanna run the test to see if I'm "lying out my A$$"?? LMAO
     
  10. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I see no mention of cpanel for dedicated servers on your site, so why even post here?

    As far as I know as well, this forum is for cpanel users and such dealing with cpanel and not an advertising forum.

    I personally hope that this thread is deleted.

    P.S. Speed sucks from here as well averaging 120+ ms
     
  11. fog

    fog Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I don't wanna continue this thread, but I think I should offer some advice...

    1) There is no such thing as unlimited hosting. It's impossible.
    2) SPAM is not good.

    That's all I have. Good luck :)
     
  12. SARO91201

    SARO91201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington State
    Cpanel

    cpanel is on ALL our Servers. and yes there is a such thing as Unlimited Hosting
     
  13. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Unlimited is a falacy, if you read through most agreements with a fine tooth comb you will most likely find there is some sort of limitation or cap, and it might not be as much as you think it would be.
     
  14. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    I believe "unlimited" can exist, but it doesn't really mean no limit. It just means no limit to the max possible by the connection.

    Since his site says each server is connected to a T1, that means each server can provide a max of 474 GB/month at full speed 24/7. If there are 100 sites on a server, it would mean an absolute max of 5 GB/month each.

    For his prices, I'd get his 1 GB account and put all my celebrity sites there using the addon domain feature, but since they use about 20 GB/month now, all visitors would see a drastic speed reduction and likely a lot of timeouts.
     
  15. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Yep.
     
  16. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Some people love to see hosting plans like that. People who have a website full of cracked programs for example. They want cheap and don't care if visitors sometimes have trouble with the downloading. They just tell you to try again later.
     
  17. sexy_guy

    sexy_guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2003
    Messages:
    848
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Re: Cpanel

    On Ebay there are lots and lots of web hosting plans that claim Unlimited bandwidth and unlimited disk space. Why dont you go advertise there? It would fit in nicely with what you are proposing. And webhosting on DSL? :rolleyes: You have got to be joking. Wait till i call your ISP about that!
     
  18. SARO91201

    SARO91201 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2003
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Washington State
    we are in the Process of upgrading from T1s to OC3 Connection
     
  19. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    Hey DG, I just noticed something.

    I joined here 17 months ago and you joined 7 months ago, but you have posted 4 1/2 times as much as me. I guess I should start being a little more active here. ;)

    By the way, thanks. I don't post a lot because I usually just look for answers and a lot of them have been answered by you. I'd say there are about a dozen or so posters here who have provided 90% of answers.
     
  20. PWSowner

    PWSowner Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    Messages:
    2,948
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    ON, Canada
    OC3 is much better, but also much more expensive. Will you be able to afford to continue with the same prices?

    In the end, it all comes down to one thing. Bandwidth does cost money.
     
Loading...

Share This Page