The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

In WHM what does log level mean?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by craven de kere, May 19, 2003.

  1. craven de kere

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In "Tweak Settings" I see "Stats Log Level (default is 1) [0...5]:"

    Any idea what that means?

    Any idea what each level is?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  2. craven de kere

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    any takers?

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  3. lordkinjo

    lordkinjo Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When your server is constepated it will have a high log level :D

    I don't know either, but I couldn't resist.

    Colin

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  4. SoftmegUK

    SoftmegUK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Messages:
    372
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UK
    LOL, i fink it means how detailed you want the logs to be, or something along those lines i would imagine.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
  5. craven de kere

    Joined:
    May 19, 2003
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can imagine a lot of things it could be. I'd like to know.

    I'm not willing to run tests on my server. The logs are big and they already cause problems.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     
Loading...

Share This Page