cPanel & WHM Version

batalhadematos

Registered
May 10, 2021
Angola
cPanel Access Level
Website Owner
Hello everyone,

I am new to CPanel and usully just for basic things.

Changes made to MX records usually are hard to test since takes time to take in effect.

I have a cpanel account but all my emails are received on Google Workspace for a quite some time with no problems.
Now I have the need to increase the number of email accounts and at the same need to lower costs but keep some email account on Google Workspace.

For this purpose I want to have some email accounts on Google Workspace, and some email accounts under my Cpanel account, but under the same domain name.

What I need:
[email protected] : Google Workspace

[email protected] : Cpanel Account

And very important:

[email protected] : Preferably hosted on Cpanel

My CPanel account is already setup to work with Google Workspace and working fine for months.
Problem now is to find a way to setup the additional accounts on Cpanel and be able to receive/send emails from both Google Workspace (account on google) and Cpanel (accounts setup on cpanel).

For being able to send/receive emails from Google Workspace, I setup my CPanel account with some DNS Entry:

1. mail.mydomain.com 14400 IN A my_cpanel_server_ip

2. MX Entries (only Google Workspace)
mydomain.com. 3600 IN MX Priority: 1 Destination: aspmx.l.google.com
mydomain.com. 3600 IN MX Priority: 5 Destination: alt1.aspmx.l.google.com
mydomain.com. 3600 IN MX Priority: 5 Destination: alt2.aspmx.l.google.com
mydomain.com. 3600 IN MX Priority: 10 Destination: aspmx2.googlemail.com
mydomain.com. 3600 IN MX Priority: 10 Destination: aspmx3.googlemail.com

3. TXT Record that includes both Google Workspace data and my Cpanel Provider data:
mydomain.com. 14400 IN TXT v=spf1 +a +mx +ip4:95.215.224.60 include:_spf.google.com include:_spf.google.com include:my_web_server_domain.com ~all

4. Under CPanel Email Deliverability I can see everything is valid.