Inconsistency between Docs and Edit Package Feature...

PunkyFeople

Registered
Sep 2, 2004
3
0
151
The docs say that if you edit an existing package that only new accounts created with this package will be affected and any existing accounts using this package will not be affected.

However, yesterday I modified one of the main packages and it reset all the existing accounts using that package to the package settings. This changed all the custom settings I had for several customers.

Is this a bug? Is there a config for this? Any solutions?