Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

SOLVED Increase max_input_vars value

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Garrettj94, May 4, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Garrettj94

    Garrettj94 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Arizona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    My website is built on WordPress and I was told I need to increase max_input_vars. Is this done in the htaccess? Or can I do it in WHM
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Garrettj94

    Garrettj94 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Arizona
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @Garrettj94,

    I'm glad to see that helped! Thank you for sharing the outcome. I've marked this thread as solved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. changlee

    changlee Registered

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,
    Do you suggest the same for Joomla also?
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,749
    Likes Received:
    1,884
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello @changlee,

    You can use use the MultiPHP INI Editor option in cPanel to change PHP options or values regardless of the specific script (e.g. WordPress, Joomla) you are using.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice