Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Increase privileges for user account

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by upsforum, Apr 30, 2017.

  1. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    An account needof run this query but mysql require super user privileges

    CREATE DEFINER=`AR20190_incitta`@`%` PROCEDURE `spTipiCasa_select`()
    SELECT

    tbTipiCasa.IDTipoCasa,

    tbTipiCasa.Descrizione

    FROM tbTipiCasa
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    387
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanel > DATABASES > MySQL Databases

    Look at the Current Databases, and click on the 'Privileged User' you want to change the privileges for (not the dustbin !!!).
    Manage User Privileges as required, and click on 'Make Changes'

    youtube.com/watch?v=lXnvDD9j6Hs
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 rpvw, Apr 30, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 30, 2017
  3. upsforum

    upsforum Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    in Cpanel > DB I active all provileges for it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. rpvw

    rpvw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2013
    Messages:
    983
    Likes Received:
    387
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Spain
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,532
    Likes Received:
    1,966
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    You won't be able to grant the SUPER privilege to a database user with cPanel access alone. Assigning this privilege requires root access to the system:

    how to add super privileges to mysql database?
    How to grant super privilege to the user?

    That said, I'd check with the developer of the application you are using to see if there's a workaround to assigning that privilege to a database user due to the potential security risks:

    MySQL :: MySQL 5.6 Reference Manual :: 6.2.1 Privileges Provided by MySQL

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice