The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Index Manager

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by riostyles, Apr 22, 2004.

  1. riostyles

    riostyles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
    Hello,
    Will be nice to have all the folders with "No Indexes" by default so we have just to open such and such one and do not forget to close a folder created with FTP for example.
     
  2. vijaykiran

    vijaykiran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    kernel
    Comment the line
    Code:
    Options Indexes blahblahblah
    
    in the file /etc/httpd/conf/httpd.conf
    And restart apache.
     
  3. riostyles

    riostyles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2003
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro / Brazil
    Hi,
    Thats exactly the answer.
    Subsidiary question:
    If I do so, do this affects
    -all the accounts on the server or
    -only the accounts created after changes.
     
  4. hblair

    hblair Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2001
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    301
    It affects everything - all domains.
     
  5. ladydi711

    ladydi711 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Sub-Subsidiary question:

    Do control panel updates overwrite this? or is it Mine forever?

    THANKS! for the good info
     
  6. vijaykiran

    vijaykiran Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2003
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    kernel
    I don't think CPanel update changes this. But the easyapache (recompiling apache) will change this.
     
Loading...

Share This Page