Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Index of/ page when I use my URL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mayurt123, Mar 6, 2016.

  1. Mayurt123

    Mayurt123 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Why do I see Index of/ when I enter my url? I used osclass script
     
  2. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Sounds like you didn't extract the .zip into the public_html folder.

    When you look at ftp, go into the public_html folder, do you see anything in there?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Mayurt123

    Mayurt123 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    there is no .zip file.
    public_html (directory)/oslcass (directory)
    osclass direcrory has 3 folders and has many files.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,256
    Likes Received:
    385
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This is more of a question for over at the author of the script's site:
    doc.osclass.org/Install
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. syslint

    syslint Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    may be your domain is pointing to wrong IP. Please check ti one more time.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. Jcats

    Jcats Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    714
    Likes Received:
    120
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    New Jersey
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If you currently see:

    public_html/oslcass

    then that means you should move the files from

    public_html/oslcass

    to

    public_html/

    Then refresh your browser
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,943
    Likes Received:
    1,821
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Yes, as mentioned, you will need to upload your website files to the public_html directory itself if you want them to load when accessing your domain name.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice