The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

index.php not loading.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by aboyz, Jul 18, 2006.

  1. aboyz

    aboyz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anyone know how to get index.php to load by default. Right now it doesn't know how to load index.php


    example.

    domainname.com

    and index.php is in there, but it doesn't know how to load index.php, and give me this error.
    Forbidden
    You don't have permission to access / on this server.

    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.


    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Apache/1.3.36 Server at Port 80

    I need to type this in to get in domainnamne.com/index.php

    Why doesn't it auto pick up the index.php , I checked httpd.conf and i saw deafult index.html and index.php

    why doesn't index.php auto load, and index.html auto load ok? anyone know how to fix this??

    thanks
     
    #1 aboyz, Jul 18, 2006
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2006
  2. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Out of interest, what are the permissions on the index.php in question?
     
  3. Shinichi Kato

    Shinichi Kato Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2005
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Saitama-ken,japan
    Check the permission dir public_html/.

    Code:
    chmod 0750 public_html
     
  4. aboyz

    aboyz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    all premission is fine..

    all premission is fine, i checked already.

    It just not picking up index.php . i wonder why?? anyone know why doesn' it pick up the index.php as default??

    I know its a httpd.conf setting. but i don't know where. i never seen this before.

    if you go to domainname.com/temp/

    it will give you the errror.

    but if you do domainname.com/temp/index.php

    the page will load you see what i mean? somehow its not detecting the index.php by default. Anyone know how I can fix this?/

    thanks
     
  5. aboyz

    aboyz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    wierdthing..

    wired thing is it only happen to this user account? what can the issues be??

    i don't get it..
     
  6. aboyz

    aboyz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2003
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    arg.. stupid

    arg.. got it!!

    it was the .htaccess :)

    damnit!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page