The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ini_set disable

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by m.akram, Apr 22, 2014.

  1. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i want to disable ini_set function in WHM. Should i just cut and remove the whole function in PHP configuration disable function. Normally in PHP.ini file we just comment or uncomment the function to enable/disable.
     
    #1 m.akram, Apr 22, 2014
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can browse to:

    "WHM Home » Service Configuration » PHP Configuration Editor"

    Click on Advanced Mode, search for "disable_functions", and remove or add functions.

    Thank you.
     
  3. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you. I have got it. :)
     
  4. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sir i do not want to remove ini_set from WHM due to security reasons. Is there any way that i could allow this function for a speicific client domain in whm or cpanel?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sir how can i know if suphp is being used on server or not. i usually enable/disable functions using php.ini in WHM. Do i have to install suphp separately on server and than change enteries in global php.ini file for individual customer.

    i want to use 2nd method mentioned in the link but before i edit php.ini file i want to confirm if suphp is installed or not. how can i know about it and how to install it in centos with WHM

    : Method Two: Putting individual user settings into the global php.ini file

    http://forums.cpanel.net/f185/metho...ricting-who-can-use-php-ini-files-167186.html
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    An easy way to see this is to go here:
    WHM » Service Configuration » Configure PHP and suEXEC
     
  8. m.akram

    m.akram Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sir i have seen Configure PHP and suEXEC and PHP 5 Handler configured value is "suphp" and Apache suEXEC is "on"

    May i just add
    [PATH=/home/username/public_html]
    register_globals=On
    post_max_size=5000M
    in php ini file at the bottom and save?
     
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,474
    Likes Received:
    202
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might do better to read up on all this before making any changes.

    Suggestion: open google, search for this:
    site:forums.cpanel.net register_globals=On for one cpanel account?

    Sort by date. And then have a look at all the many threads on this topic on these forums.
     
Loading...

Share This Page