The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

init load

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by marcus007, Nov 16, 2013.

  1. marcus007

    marcus007 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    top - 00:43:05 up 1 day, 23:25, 2 users, load average: 0.00, 0.02, 0.03
    Tasks: 145 total, 1 running, 144 sleeping, 0 stopped, 0 zombie
    Cpu(s): 0.0%us, 0.3%sy, 0.0%ni, 99.7%id, 0.0%wa, 0.0%hi, 0.0%si, 0.0%st
    Mem: 3089732k total, 3054548k used, 35184k free, 91644k buffers
    Swap: 6289436k total, 104k used, 6289332k free, 2275080k cached

    PID USER PR NI VIRT RES SHR S %CPU %MEM TIME+ COMMAND
    1 root 15 0 10372 700 588 S 0.0 0.0 0:02.24 init [3]

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    How I check it init [3] ? , it do my server load

    thank you
     
  2. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I can see there are no load on your server and "init [3]" it's normal linux process. You can check your server load stat through "sar -q" command
     
  3. MikeDVB

    MikeDVB Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Indiana, USA
    I see nothing wrong with what you've posted - if you have no idea how to interpret those values you may want to look into hiring an experienced systems administrator unless the server you're referring to is for fun/hobby and not business.
     
Loading...

Share This Page