The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Initial Quota Setup does not works

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Robertosky, May 23, 2014.

  1. Robertosky

    Robertosky Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello everyone!
    i'm using cPanel since some day!
    i'm not a hosting provider or something else i'm just private users!

    i'm current on dedicate server!

    i had some problem with Initial Quota Setup
    at starting quota for cPanel users was working FINE, now it show Disk Space Usage NA / ∞ for every users

    i tryed initial quota from whm

    quotacheck: Cannot stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
    quotacheck: Cannot find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.

    my current fstab
    Code:
    /dev/sda1       /       ext3    usrjquota=quota.user,jqfmt=vfsv0      0       1
    /dev/sda2       /home   ext4    usrquota       1       2
    /dev/sda3       swap    swap    defaults        0       0
    proc            /proc   proc    defaults                0       0
    sysfs           /sys    sysfs   defaults                0       0
    tmpfs           /dev/shm        tmpfs   defaults        0       0
    devpts          /dev/pts        devpts  defaults        0       0
    
    i did a look to other topic i and nothing helped me to fix this problem

    i also tryed /scripts/fixquotas and i get this
    Code:
    Updating Quota Files......
    quotacheck: Cannot stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
    quotacheck: Cannot find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.
    
    also i tryed fixquotas forced but does not helped

    also i checked if there was a folder
    /dev/root
    and there is a folder

    but something is wrong some where but i don't get what!


    i checked this topic but dosen't helped much!
    http://forums.cpanel.net/f5/tutorial-how-fix-unlimited-quotas-0-00-disk-usage-problem-42742.html



    any suggestion for me ?
    thanks to everyone!
    and sorry for my bad english!
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Robertosky

    Robertosky Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    did do you read the topic before rply ? seems like you just rply with out read

     
    #3 Robertosky, May 23, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: May 23, 2014
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you for the clarification, I missed that in your initial post. The error message you reported is similar to the one reported in this thread:

    Quota Errors on CentOS 6.2

    Also, keep in mind that quotas issues like this are a system/OS concern, and not directly associated with the cPanel/WHM software.

    Thank you.
     
  5. Robertosky

    Robertosky Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i did everything on this topic but i still had this issue

    quotacheck: Cannot stat() mounted device /dev/root: No such file or directory
    quotacheck: Cannot find filesystem to check or filesystem not mounted with quota option.


    sorry for being rude to you i'm mad cuz took me some hours to configure everything on whm and now i'm missing around with this ;)
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    see what is actually mounted run

    cat /etc/mtab
     
  7. Robertosky

    Robertosky Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    fixed by re installing os!

    thank you!
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. ljprevo

    ljprevo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2003
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am setting up a openVZ centos 6.5 machine and plan on hosting Cpanel VPS on them, is the EXT4 file system an issue still?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,694
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    EXT4 is supported on CentOS 6.5 machines without the need to download additional packages. To clarify, is there a particular issue you are referencing here?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page