The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Insecure dependency (???)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by kosmo, Feb 28, 2002.

  1. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    Hi,

    a client informed me, that the Fantastico demo at &demo1.cpanelthemes.com& wasn't working. I did a quick check and found out it was working on any other domain (same server) but not on demo1.cpanelthemes.com.

    I did a call without the &index.php&
    (http://demo1.cpanelthemes.com:2082/frontend/coolbreeze/fantastico/
    instead of
    http://demo1.cpanelthemes.com:2082/frontend/coolbreeze/fantastico/index.php)

    and got this message:

    &Insecure dependency in `` while running with -T switch at cpaneld.pl line 592, line 26. &

    (If you want to try it, the username/password for the above URL is demo1/demo1).

    Now, I tried to load another domain's fantastico URL (again without index.php):
    http://fantastico.cpanelthemes.com:2082/frontend/coolbreeze/fantastico/

    and this time I got a file list! This seems to be a new &feature& as it was impossible until short time ago (one would get a &directory listing denied& error).

    So, this posting is about 2 things:
    1) Why does CPanel now do a directory listing?
    2) What is the problem with the domain &demo1.cpanelthemes.com& and what is the &Insecure dependency& which causes fantastico to not load?

    kosmo
     
  2. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Kosmo: are demo1 and fantastico user accounts or are they sub-domains?
     
  3. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    [quote:63fa5c1a8c][i:63fa5c1a8c]Originally posted by moronhead[/i:63fa5c1a8c]

    Kosmo: are demo1 and fantastico user accounts or are they sub-domains?[/quote:63fa5c1a8c]

    Both are created as main accounts (with own space, controlpanel etc).
     
  4. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It's quite strange ....

    Are your other php files working OK? Is this problem confined to Fantastico phps only?

    What happens if you put a phpinfo() file in http://demo1.cpanelthemes.com:2082/frontend/coolbreeze/ ? Can you see the info?
     
  5. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    [quote:69e507cdaa][i:69e507cdaa]Originally posted by moronhead[/i:69e507cdaa]
    What happens if you put a phpinfo() file in http://demo1.cpanelthemes.com:2082/frontend/coolbreeze/ ? Can you see the info?[/quote:69e507cdaa]

    Nope. This doesn't work either (the same file accessed by other domains does work).
     
  6. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    Insecure dependency

    We are seeing a similar error with POP access on 2 seperate servers now:

    Protocol: POP3, Server Response: 'Insecure dependency in kill while running with -T switch at bin/cppop.pl line 817.', Port: 110, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 0x800CCC90, Error Number: 0x800CCC92

    What' the problem here?
     
  7. kris1351

    kris1351 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2003
    Messages:
    963
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lewisville, Tx
    First time I have ever seen this error on our servers today.

    Insecure dependency in system while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/convertmailman2 line 19.


    We do not run demo accounts and Fantastico has its own domain account instead of a sub-domain. Any ideas? Everything on the server seems to be in order.
     
  8. parhelic

    parhelic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    We have version 8.5.5-R60 and are also getting that error during /scripts/reinstallmailman:

    Insecure dependency in system while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/convertmailman2 line 19.
     
  9. MattDr2

    MattDr2 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Norman, OK
    We are also having this problem across all of our R60 servers.

    Regards,
    Matt
     
  10. nat

    nat Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2003
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    mailman seems to be eating up all of the cpu even though it isn't sending anything. Tried restarting and /scripts/fixmailman and then got a bunch of:

    Insecure dependency in system while running with -T switch at /usr/local/cpanel/bin/convertmailman2 line 19.
     
Loading...

Share This Page