Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Install HTTP/2 on cPanel server?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Vasanthjan, Mar 13, 2017.

  1. Vasanthjan

    Vasanthjan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I need to install the http/2 to produce the better results for my domain. can anyone help on it with the procedure? so that I can install and check it.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,427
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. Vasanthjan

    Vasanthjan Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thank you Michael.
     
  4. IndicHosts.net

    IndicHosts.net Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  5. Anoop P Alias

    Anoop P Alias Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kochi,Kerala,India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    http2 would need ALPN support in the TLS lib. For example, I statically link the TLS library ( LibreSSL ) on a nginx package I maintain for cPanel.
     
  6. IndicHosts.net

    IndicHosts.net Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2006
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    cPanel has built ALPN into their solution. Just works!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page