Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Install Pagespeed via EasyApache

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by kayyy, Mar 21, 2014.

  1. kayyy

    kayyy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Install Pagespeed via EasyApache in a few secounds

    For all users who want to have pagespeed installed.
    I tried this plugin and it works like a charm

    /https://github.com/pagespeed/cpanel

    If you get a "-bash: git: command not found" i rcommed this article:

    /http://www.servermule.com.au/help/cpanel/install-git-cpanel-server/

    So you have to use:

    Code:
    /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/bin/git clone https://github.com/pagespeed/cpanel.git /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods/Cpanel/
    then Speed.pm.tar.gz

    Code:
    cd /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods/Cpanel/Easy && tar -zcvf Speed.pm.tar.gz pagespeed
    After that go to your EasyApache and enable mod_pagespeed and recombile and you`re done.

    Hope this helps :)
     
    #1 kayyy, Mar 21, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 21, 2014
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43,617
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kayyy

    kayyy Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i already did ;)

    Just want to write this to the forum for all other users who are searching for :)
     
  4. wim20178

    wim20178 Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I am wondering where to get a plugin so each cPanel account can disable/enable it themselves as desired.
    I have seen this in this demo cPanel account:
    /http://www.ds-resellersolutions.net/content.php?action=demo&type=lhbus
    (scroll down to "Software/Services")

    I realy hope one can shed some light on this because google search won't in this matter :/
     
  5. Nirjonadda

    Nirjonadda Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    591
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    68
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am also looking into Does this module add Plugins on cPanel Can disable/enable ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice