The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Install Zend

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by e5ross, Jan 31, 2006.

  1. e5ross

    e5ross Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2006
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Somewhere
    Can any one tell me the commands to install Zend on a Linux box
     
  2. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Assuming you have a cpanel server just login to SSH as root and type /scripts/installzendopt then follow the instructions. Keep the default installation path.

    Chris
     
  3. maverick23

    maverick23 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i know i might sound very stupid but what exactly zend is meant for?
     
  4. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Zend Optimizer improves the overall performance of php scripts on a server and will make them load quicker. There are many different php optimizers, Zend, eAcellerator etc. Zend in general is supposed to give about a 40% boost in performance of php scripts.
     
  5. damainman

    damainman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    515
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    do u still have to edit cpanels zend installation script to get the latest version?
     
  6. Tagor

    Tagor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2004
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    That depends on what cPanel version you are using
     
  7. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    So long as you're running the latest version for the tree that you use, then there is no need to modify the script and can run it to install the latest version.
     
Loading...

Share This Page