Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Installed SSL for FTP

Discussion in 'Security' started by Michael Beveridge, Mar 22, 2016.

  1. Michael Beveridge

    Michael Beveridge Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have installed a Trustwave SSL certificate which shows up as the Apache certificate.

    How do I use this certificate as the FTP certificate listed under "Manage Service SSL Certificates"?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,384
    Likes Received:
    1,951
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Michael Beveridge

    Michael Beveridge Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. Michael Beveridge

    Michael Beveridge Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Ottawa, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    One more question...I have a subdomain which is listed in the certificate but when I bring up the subdomain using HTTPS prefix, it goes to the WWW saying it can't find the page.

    Do I have to configure the subdomain to use the certificate in Apache?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,384
    Likes Received:
    1,951
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Do you have any redirect rules configured in the .htaccess file within the subdomain's document root, or any parent directories of the sub-directory? Or, do you have a script installed that redirects to the "www" prefixed URL?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice