The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing CentOS and cPanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by heyjim, Sep 19, 2014.

  1. heyjim

    heyjim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all,

    I'm using the CentOS and cPanel ISO that's available on the cPanel website and I have reached this networking screen.

    Could someone confirm if these settings need to be my public IPs?

    centos_net.png

    Thanks
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. heyjim

    heyjim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks Michael :)

    For the nameservers, does that have to be my ISP's DNS?

    Thanks
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You should use public IP addresses associated with the cPanel server for your name servers if you plan on using the cPanel server for DNS purposes. Remember that name servers are registered to the correct IP addresses at the domain registrar.

    Thank you.
     
  5. heyjim

    heyjim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ahh, my IPS only gave me 1 IP. Do I need to request more or can I make it work with just 1?

    Thanks

    - - - Updated - - -

    Sorry, above should read ISP

    Thanks
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page