The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing flvtool2 on cPanel Server

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Technus007, Nov 14, 2009.

  1. Technus007

    Technus007 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello!

    While trying to install flvtool2 on CentOS 5.4, I got the following output...

    ===
    Resolving Dependencies
    --> Running transaction check
    ---> Package flvtool2.noarch 0:1.0.6-1.el5.rf set to be updated
    --> Processing Dependency: /usr/bin/ruby for package: flvtool2
    --> Processing Dependency: ruby for package: flvtool2
    --> Processing Dependency: /usr/bin/ruby for package: flvtool2
    --> Finished Dependency Resolution
    flvtool2-1.0.6-1.el5.rf.noarch from rpmforge has depsolving problems
    --> Missing Dependency: ruby is needed by package flvtool2-1.0.6-1.el5.rf.noarch (rpmforge)
    flvtool2-1.0.6-1.el5.rf.noarch from rpmforge has depsolving problems
    --> Missing Dependency: /usr/bin/ruby is needed by package flvtool2-1.0.6-1.el5.rf.noarch (rpmforge)
    Error: Missing Dependency: ruby is needed by package flvtool2-1.0.6-1.el5.rf.noarch (rpmforge)
    Error: Missing Dependency: /usr/bin/ruby is needed by package flvtool2-1.0.6-1.el5.rf.noarch (rpmforge)
    You could try using --skip-broken to work around the problem
    You could try running: package-cleanup --problems
    package-cleanup --dupes
    rpm -Va --nofiles --nodigest
    The program package-cleanup is found in the yum-utils package.
    ===

    The problem is that ruby is already installed on the server and located at /usr/bin/ruby.
    I just don't know why flvtool2 package doesn't see it.

    Any ideas would be appreciated!

    Thanks!
     
  2. thewebhostingdi

    thewebhostingdi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
  3. n00bie

    n00bie Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Having the same issue within Centos 5.4. Tried!

    package-cleanup --dupes && package-cleanup --problems

    But nothing. Any updates?
     
  4. megalogs

    megalogs Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I had this problem yesterday, did you install Ruby through this link:

    Installing Ruby

    if not, try and run that, then it should work fine!
     
  5. tomdchi

    tomdchi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2008
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I have this problem too and ruby is installed. I am running redmine on a site right now.
    I checked and /usr/bin/ruby is there.

    Anyone know how to fix this?
     
  6. NixTree

    NixTree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    386
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Gods Own Country
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page