The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing Live Help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SharkHost, Sep 23, 2013.

  1. SharkHost

    SharkHost Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I am trying to install the application "LiveHelp" it's a very common live chat support app.
    I'm not sure where to install it.
    I am supposed to put it before </head> but I can't seem to get it.

    Thanks in advance,
    Hayden.
     
  2. PlotHost

    PlotHost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    US
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why you don't ask them to help ?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    I recommend consulting directly with the software developer of the application, or posting on their support forums if they are available. You will likely get a better response directly from them because the forums here are geared more towards cPanel itself.

    Thank you.
     
  4. SharkHost

    SharkHost Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I more so need where I edit the whole cPanel head file.
    I tried to contact them but they seem not to know anything about cPanel other than it is for web hosting.

    Thanks,
    Hayden.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. SharkHost

    SharkHost Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Like the header.
    Whichever file contains <head> and </head>
    That is where I insert the script.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  8. SharkHost

    SharkHost Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In a way yes.
    I need to put the script at right before </head>
     
    #8 SharkHost, Sep 27, 2013
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2013
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You can find the branding editor at:

    "WHM Home » cPanel » Branding"

    This should be useful if you are attempting to modify the header of the cPanel theme.

    Thank you.
     
  10. SharkHost

    SharkHost Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I installed it at the top of Header Top Section (stdheader.html) in case anyone else needed to know.
    Got it working,
    thanks for the help!
     
Loading...

Share This Page