The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing mod_remoteip

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by alabama, Dec 7, 2013.

  1. alabama

    alabama Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Hi there,

    Been trying to install mod_remoteip but been unsuccessful.

    cPanel/Apache says, do these:
    1. wget http://easyapache.cpanel.net/optmods/$NAME.tar.gz
    2. tar -C /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods -xzf $NAME.tar.gz

    But there is no file there (mod_remoteip) and I can't access your servers.

    I manually downloaded the mode_remoteip and extracted to " /var/cpanel/easy/apache/custom_opt_mods/" as it says but then EasyApache does not recognize the custom module. It doesn't show.

    Would appreciate if you could help on this.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Could you check your EasyApache logs to see if there is an attempt to install this custom module? EX:

    Code:
    grep mod_remoteip /usr/local/cpanel/logs/easy/apache/$build
    Thank you.
     
  3. alabama

    alabama Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    There are many files there but the latest two of them have this info:

    [Removed - Not Relevant]

    Would this help?




     
    #3 alabama, Dec 11, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2013
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You posted the entire log of an EasyApache build that was not started. Feel free to open a support ticket using the link in my signature so we can take a closer look. Post the ticket number here so we can update this thread with the outcome.

    Thank you.
     
  5. alabama

    alabama Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    Thank you Michael, I have done it. It is Ticket #4420197.

     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,678
    Likes Received:
    654
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    To update, this issue was resolved by extracting the custom opt module again, and then selecting the "Mod RemoteIp (Replace Client IP)" option under the "Exhaustive Options List" in EasyApache.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page