Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Installing php 4.3.4 > apache down

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by r3diensten, Jan 29, 2004.

  1. r3diensten

    r3diensten Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Rossum, Overijssel, Netherlands
    I tried to install PHP 4.3.4 and now apache doesn't work anymore :(

    i just used the update apache page


    what to do?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. r3diensten

    r3diensten Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Rossum, Overijssel, Netherlands
    last piece of my error log


    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:05 2004] [notice] child pid 13129 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:06 2004] [notice] child pid 13130 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:29 2004] [notice] child pid 13131 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:35 2004] [notice] child pid 13132 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:09:05 2004] [notice] child pid 21048 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:09:22 2004] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. r3diensten

    r3diensten Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Rossum, Overijssel, Netherlands
    IF YOU EDIT SOMETHING WITH "UPDATE APACHE" IN WHM, CHECK YOUR HTTPD.CONF


    cpanel ruined my httpd.conf :(
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try to restart apache from shell and paste any error here (if you get any)

    What all modules did you choose ?

    Can u try the same from the shell and check ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice