The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing php 4.3.4 > apache down

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by r3diensten, Jan 29, 2004.

  1. r3diensten

    r3diensten Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rossum, Overijssel, Netherlands
    I tried to install PHP 4.3.4 and now apache doesn't work anymore :(

    i just used the update apache page


    what to do?
     
  2. r3diensten

    r3diensten Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rossum, Overijssel, Netherlands
    last piece of my error log


    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:05 2004] [notice] child pid 13129 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:06 2004] [notice] child pid 13130 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:29 2004] [notice] child pid 13131 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:08:35 2004] [notice] child pid 13132 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:09:05 2004] [notice] child pid 21048 exit signal Segmentation fault (11)
    [Thu Jan 29 18:09:22 2004] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
     
  3. r3diensten

    r3diensten Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Rossum, Overijssel, Netherlands
    IF YOU EDIT SOMETHING WITH "UPDATE APACHE" IN WHM, CHECK YOUR HTTPD.CONF


    cpanel ruined my httpd.conf :(
     
  4. anand

    anand Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Messages:
    1,435
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Try to restart apache from shell and paste any error here (if you get any)

    What all modules did you choose ?

    Can u try the same from the shell and check ?
     
Loading...

Share This Page