The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Installing Smf On Cpanel

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by Derby4life, Jan 24, 2009.

  1. Derby4life

    Derby4life Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    please i need a step by step procedure on how to install SMF on Cpanel....Please Someone should help me out
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,469
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Your host could help you out with this. Short of that, try here for the easiest way there is.
    http://docs.simplemachines.org/index.php?topic=941

    Either way, your host will be able to provide you with the details for your account you'll need to set one up.



    Good luck.
     
  3. Derby4life

    Derby4life Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    the link u gave did not help me @all
     
  4. camillemoussett

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The installation process is not different on cPanel from other hosting platforms. Basically, you upload the SMF files to the account (via FTP presumedly) , create a database (via cPanel), then access the install script http://www.yourdomain.com/smf/install.php and complete the forms there.

    What part(s) are you struggling with?

    /Camille
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,469
    Likes Received:
    197
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    It should have. But you'll have to actually read the instructions there.

    I suggest you ask your host for assistance. That's what you pay them for.
     
Loading...

Share This Page