The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interchange Error

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by iggy, Mar 14, 2002.

  1. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Interchange user pages work fine but admin pages give error:

    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.
    Please contact the server administrator, webmaster@gronhovd.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

    More information about this error may be available in the server error log.


    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

    Error Log says:

    213.123.115.89 AB5Xrfbt:213.123.115.89 - [15/March/2002:03:20:24 +0000] test2 /~test2/cgi-bin/cart.cgi/admin/index.html Runtim
    e error: ichelp import failed: sdbm store returned -1, errno 22, key &kshipping.main& at /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchang
    e/lib/Vend/Table/Common.pm line 409, &IN& line 4.

    Any ideas? Thanks
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    run /scripts/fixinterchange
    And then..... well first off are you running suexec ?

    killall -9 interchange
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/startinterchange &

    Does the process actually start?

    Oh, R U running suexec on here?
    :p
     
  3. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    suexec off....is that good news or bad here????
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    definitely good- though interchange will work fine either way.

    Did all of the perl modules check out ok via /scripts/fixinterchange?
    Might want to /scripts/installdbi and /scripts/cleanmd5, and then /scripts/fixinterchange , to get the full arsenal installed and verified.

    Did you kill interchange and did it start again fine from the command line?
     
  5. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ran /scripts/installdbi

    ran /scripts/cleanmd5

    ran /scripts/fixinterchange

    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    Going to read /root/.cpan/Metadata
    Database was generated on Wed, 13 Mar 2002 22:39:15 GMT
    File::Spec is up to date.
    MD5 is up to date.
    Compress::Zlib is up to date.
    Archive::Tar is up to date.
    Data::Dumper is up to date.
    Net::Telnet is up to date.
    Net::Cmd is up to date.
    Term::ReadKey is up to date.
    Term::ReadLine::Perl is up to date.
    CPAN::WAIT is up to date.
    CPAN is up to date.
    MD5 is up to date.
    MIME::Base64 is up to date.
    MIME::Base64 is up to date.
    Digest::MD5 is up to date.
    URI is up to date.
    Net::FTP is up to date.
    HTML::Tagset is up to date.
    HTML::Parser is up to date.
    HTML::HeadParser is up to date.
    LWP is up to date.
    Term::ReadKey is up to date.
    Term::ReadLine::Perl is up to date.
    Business::UPS is up to date.
    SQL::Statement is up to date.
    Storable is up to date.
    DBI is up to date.
    Safe::Hole is up to date.
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    Going to read /root/.cpan/Metadata
    Database was generated on Wed, 13 Mar 2002 22:39:15 GMT
    File::Spec is up to date.
    MD5 is up to date.
    Compress::Zlib is up to date.
    Archive::Tar is up to date.
    Data::Dumper is up to date.
    Net::Telnet is up to date.
    Net::Cmd is up to date.
    Term::ReadKey is up to date.
    Term::ReadLine::Perl is up to date.
    CPAN::WAIT is up to date.
    CPAN is up to date.
    Spreadsheet::ParseExcel is up to date.
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    Going to read /root/.cpan/Metadata
    Database was generated on Wed, 13 Mar 2002 22:39:15 GMT
    File::Spec is up to date.
    MD5 is up to date.
    Compress::Zlib is up to date.
    Archive::Tar is up to date.
    Data::Dumper is up to date.
    Net::Telnet is up to date.
    Net::Cmd is up to date.
    Term::ReadKey is up to date.
    Term::ReadLine::Perl is up to date.
    CPAN::WAIT is up to date.
    CPAN is up to date.
    Spreadsheet::WriteExcel is up to date.
    CPAN: Storable loaded ok
    Going to read /root/.cpan/Metadata
    Database was generated on Wed, 13 Mar 2002 22:39:15 GMT
    File::Spec is up to date.
    MD5 is up to date.
    Compress::Zlib is up to date.
    Archive::Tar is up to date.
    Data::Dumper is up to date.
    Net::Telnet is up to date.
    Net::Cmd is up to date.
    Term::ReadKey is up to date.
    Term::ReadLine::Perl is up to date.
    CPAN::WAIT is up to date.
    CPAN is up to date.
    Business::OnlinePayment::AuthorizeNet is up to date.

    Killed and restarted interchange.


    Interchange shopfront OK. Admin gives still give same error as first post :(

    Any ideas what I can do now?
     
  6. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This might be related to the interchange error...neomail error:

    Software error:
    No DBM package was successfully found or installed at /usr/lib/perl5/5.6.1/AnyDBM_File.pm line 14.
    Compilation failed in require at ./neomail/neomail.pl line 36.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at ./neomail/neomail.pl line 36.

    For help, please send mail to this site's webmaster, giving this error message and the time and date of the error.
     
  7. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    DBI is dead or something.
    go into CPAN shell and...

    force install Bundle::DBI
    or maybe just
    force install DBI


    ? I think there is a thread about this elsewhere....
    the DB_file error you have there.... might want to run a search on the forum.
     
  8. iggy

    iggy Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did a search...

    force install DBI = DBI is up to date.

    force install Bundle::DBI = Cannot install bundle::DBI, don't know what it is.

    Still not fixed...grrrrrr

    Any other help you guys can offer??

    Much apprecited.
     
  9. voxtreme-matt

    voxtreme-matt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2002
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    We get the same error on one machine. Tried all current suggestion, got nowhere. Any suggestions Nick?
     
Loading...

Share This Page