The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interchange Failed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by autson, Jul 11, 2002.

  1. autson

    autson Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I''m running WHM on FreeBSD 4.5.

    I'm getting interchange &failed& on the status monitor even though according to &top& it is running. Any Ideas?

    Thanks guys.
     
  2. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It happened to us as well a few days ago. WHM kept saying it failed, but it was working just fine.

    I tried running all the different fixes in /scripts and it finally for some reason showed it was working again (haven't touched it since, hehe).

    /scripts/checkinterchange
    /scripts/fixinterchange
    /scripts/fixinterchangeperm
    /scripts/rebuildinterchangecfg

    Maybe somone else knows what was wrong, but I have no idea.
     
  3. autson

    autson Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Thanks. I did as you said and it is &GREEN& now :)
     
  4. SHSaeed

    SHSaeed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2002
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No problem.. We like all lights green, hehe :p
     
  5. autson

    autson Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My Swap light is red is that normal when it is at 0%
     
  6. autson

    autson Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2002
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well the green light was on for a while now it is RED.
     
  7. dominet

    dominet Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    my interchange is messed. I tried all /scripts without luck.


    Whats the easiest way to &reinstall and overwrite& interchange?


    I was thinking in: tar -xvfz /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange.tar.gz

    is that enough?
     
Loading...

Share This Page