Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

interchange failed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by busterkat, Mar 18, 2014.

  1. busterkat

    busterkat Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    NY
    interchange failed @ Tue Mar 18 15:57:44 2014. A restart was attempted automagically.

    Where can I stop this attempted restart? I don't want to turn off all notifications. Don't see where to Tweak this. Not using interchange anyway.

    I have seen several posts about this but nothing about stopping restart that works.
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,693
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Service manager
    interchange
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,303
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Interchange was removed in cPanel version 11.38. Please check to ensure you are using the latest version of cPanel available to your build tier.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. busterkat

    busterkat Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    NY
    OK. Thanks. I thought it was in Tweak settings.
     
  5. busterkat

    busterkat Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Location:
    NY
    I am running 11.42.0 (build 22)
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,303
    Likes Received:
    1,847
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you sure the notification is coming from this server and that another server isn't sending you alerts? Does the hostname in the message header match this server? If so, make sure any entries for interchange are removed from the /var/run/chkservd and /etc/chkserv.d direcories.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice