The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

interchange failed

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by serverptx, Nov 24, 2005.

  1. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Aid please.....
    my server has the service (interchange) In low.... Is important for the functioning?
    How I can decide the situation?

    Debtor

    Service Status
    Main >> Server Status >> Service Status

    exim-26 up
    cpsrvd up
    postgresql up
    ftpd (1.2.10) up
    httpd (1.3.34 (Unix)) up
    mysql (4.0.25-standard) up
    melange up
    named (9.2.4) up
    syslogd up
    spamd up
    pop up
    antirelayd up
    interchange failed
    entropychat up
    eximstats up
    imap up
    exim (exim-4.52-7_cpanel_smtpctl_av_rewrite_mm2_mmmtrap_exiscan_md5pass) up
    Server Load 0.00 (2 cpus)
    Memory Used 29.2 %
    Swap Used 0.00 %
    Disk mapper/VolGroup01-LogVol00 (/) 7 %
    Disk hda1 (/boot) DMA+ 20 %
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    Try /scripts/fixinterchange

    But interchage is rarely used now a days..
     
  3. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Please... which the correct and complete command?


    Root@host(~)# scripts/fixinterchange ????
    ?????
     
  4. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Root@host(~)# /scripts/fixinterchange
     
  5. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    please run
    /scripts/rebuildinterchangecfg;/user/local/cpanel/bin/startinterchange if you are getting an undefined catalog error!
    chown:canot acces /user/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange: no such file or directory

    :confused:
     
  6. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    well it looks like interchange is not installed if your going to use it you should install it via WHM service manager
     
  7. serverptx

    serverptx Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2005
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Serving to correctly function it necessary to install?
    debtor
     
  8. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    nope I dont use interchange service manager set to off set to not monitor

    and remove it from your Feature Manager
     
Loading...

Share This Page