The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interchange Install Issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tonez, Nov 2, 2002.

  1. tonez

    tonez Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When going to the shopping cart link in cp5 and clicking on Interchange Shopping Cart, it installs the the cart wrong. The link genereated to go to the cart and the admin page are both wrong.

    After installation to cp5 genereates the following message....

    Your Cart is now active, you can enter the either enter as a customer or you can enter the admin interface.

    Our main domain name is http://www.joelema.com

    and the links generated to the cart is......
    http://joelema.com/~joelema/cgi-bin/cart.cgi/index.html

    Whats the deal?
     
  2. jsteel

    jsteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Why does that seem wrong to you? The domain should resolve to your server , of which should have the user directory located on it. It's worked fine like that for us.

    Jaz
     
  3. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    We have the same issue

    http://virtual-hostin.ca/~virtual/cgi-bin/cart.cgi/index.html

    It's adding the ~domain when it should not!
     
  4. jsteel

    jsteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Actually, it should. Interchange runs as a system service. It order for it to work across mutliple domains, it must map to the user directory, otherwise you would have to run multiple copies of interchage on multiple ports to allow it to work with more than one domain.

    Jaz
     
  5. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Jaz;

    That I understand BUT when accessing it throws an &Internal Server Error& for both the client and admin interfaces.

    Any thoughts on why?

    I just checked the error_log and cart.cgi is causing a
    Premature end of script headers: error
     
  6. jsteel

    jsteel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    IC should be dropped from CPanel in my opinion. It has a lot of power, but with that comes a lot of problems. Every day I have customers complaining that IC is down. CPanel/WHM reports that it is just fine, however, everyone is getting the following error (multiple times a day):

    Undefined catalog: /~username/cgi-bin/cart.cgi

    If we restart IC, it goes away for a while only to return with the same problem. It appears IC just keeps 'losing' it's configuration.

    Jaz
     
  7. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Now that I agree with get rid of it - try osCommerce
     
Loading...

Share This Page