The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interchange Problem

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by webdave, Jul 28, 2002.

  1. webdave

    webdave Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a new Cpanel box and while checking out Interchange I was getting this error when trying to view the client or admin pages:

    Service is unavailable....

    I tried running these from ssh:
    /scripts/checkinterchange
    /scripts/fixinterchange
    /scripts/fixinterchangeperm
    /scripts/rebuildinterchangecfg

    They didn't work. I tried removing the &cart& directory from the web account and the cart.cgi file in the cgi-bin directory. Now all I get is 404 errors while trying to access interchange. I have tried restarting interchange numerous times.

    Anyone have any ideas on how I can get interchange working again?
     
  2. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does interchange actually start and stay running in memory?
    When launched successfully, it runs as &interchange&

    What happens in the shell when you kill interchange and restart it- any errors or anything strange to report back?

    killall -9 interchange
    then
    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/startinterchange &
     
  3. webdave

    webdave Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the reply. This is what I get. Please note that as far as I could tell interchange was running. Here is what I got:

    login as: XXXXXX
    Sent username &XXXXX&
    XXXXXXXXX@XXXXXXXXXXXXpassword:
    Last login: Sat Jul 27 19:29:55 2002 from XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    XXXXXXXX [~]# killall -9 interchange
    XXXXXXXX [~]# /usr/local/cpanel/bin/startinterchange &
    [1] 6691
    XXXXXXXX [~]# The previous Interchange server was not running and probably
    terminated with an error.
    Low traffic settings.
    Calling UI......UI is loaded...
    Interchange V4.8.3
    Configuring catalog canadian...Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Abor
    ting catalog.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole

    canadian config error: Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Aborting cat
    alog.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole




    canadian: error in configuration. Skipping.
    canadian: config error. Skipping.
    Configuring catalog cian...Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Aborting
    catalog.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole

    cian config error: Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Aborting catalog
    .
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole




    cian: error in configuration. Skipping.
    cian: config error. Skipping.
    Configuring catalog digisurg...Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Abor
    ting catalog.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole

    digisurg config error: Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Aborting cat
    alog.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole




    digisurg: error in configuration. Skipping.
    digisurg: config error. Skipping.
    Configuring catalog singing...Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Abort
    ing catalog.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole

    singing config error: Required Perl module Safe::Hole not present. Aborting cata
    log.
    In line 7 of the configuration file 'catalog.cfg':
    Require module Safe::Hole




    singing: error in configuration. Skipping.
    singing: config error. Skipping.
    Interchange server started in INET and UNIX mode(s) (process id 6694)
    XXXXXXXX [~]#

    I tried adding the module Safe::Hole but it failed.
     
  4. feanor

    feanor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2001
    Messages:
    836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    well if those perl modules aren't there, interchange isn't going to provide much of a service even if it IS running.
    :p

    what exact failures do you get when /scripts/fixinterchange runs?

    what exactly happens when you install a perl module via a &cpan& shell ? bombs out?

    R U sure your headers aren't dead?
    (/scripts/fixheaders)
    You might be having problems compiling.....
     
  5. webdave

    webdave Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2002
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ahaa!!

    THank you, thank you, thank you :)

    (/scripts/fixheaders)
    Let me install Safe::Hole

    I then ran /scripts/fixinterchange and restarted interchange. It seems to be working now.

    Thanks again.
     
Loading...

Share This Page