The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interchange still showing in CPanel (Xskin) after disabled

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rich2, Jan 17, 2003.

  1. rich2

    rich2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Basically I want to disable Interchange, and also dont want the the option to show in the cpanel either, so customers arent confused. I've only checked the Xskin cpanel skin, as it still shows the link for interchange after I have disabled it.


    Anyone else know if this is fixable or if just Xskin isnt detecting I disabled it.

    Thanks in advance
     
  2. mrprez

    mrprez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    XSkins or any other skin for that matter doesn't &detect& anything. It is simply an html page. You will need to edit that page to remove the links to interchange.
     
  3. DianaL

    DianaL Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    When I pressed on &Interchange Click here to access and install Interchange&

    it has installed it, but how do I delete it?
     
  4. rich2

    rich2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    as far as i know mrprez, cpanel skins can be dynamic, and not simply html, and detect if a feature is available or not before displaying... im PRETTY sure about this.

    so i was wondering if the guys @ pronic are going to look into this.

    Thanks!
     
  5. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Xskin is not configured to do this yet.

    You have two options:

    1. Simply remove the link to Interchange from the carts.html file.

    2. Enter the following code before the Interchange link in carts.html:
    &cpanelif !$CONF{'interchangever'}&

    Then enter the following code after the Interchange link in carts.html:
    &/cpanelif&
     
  6. rich2

    rich2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2002
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thanx a lot bert! :)
     
  7. mrprez

    mrprez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2002
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    rich2, I was only referring to the way it works as downloaded. Seems like there is a way around that as Bert mentioned.

    You have to go into WHM and &Reset a Shopping Cart& and that will delete the interchange cart.

    John
     
  8. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If you guys give me a list of the things that should be enabled/disabled per skin via WHM, I will start adding them and they will more than likely be there on the next version. :)
     
  9. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:3a14172097][i:3a14172097]Originally posted by bert[/i:3a14172097]

    Xskin is not configured to do this yet.

    You have two options:

    1. Simply remove the link to Interchange from the carts.html file.

    2. Enter the following code before the Interchange link in carts.html:
    &cpanelif !$CONF{'interchangever'}&

    Then enter the following code after the Interchange link in carts.html:
    &/cpanelif&[/quote:3a14172097]
    Bert,

    Here's a tough question:

    How would you use cpanelif if you wanted to remove the link to MySql IF the user had zero MySql databases (-& MAXSQL=0)?

    Norman
     
  10. bert

    bert Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2001
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Norman,

    I don't think it can be done, perhaps Nick could shed some light on this issue, but it doesn't look like this is something that cPanel could handle.

    Why would you want to do that though, if you don't mind me asking? If you remove the MySQL link then what do you plan to do with users who have MySQL database allowed into their hosting packages? They all will start at 0 databases and won't be able to add any.
     
Loading...

Share This Page