The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interchange URL

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by SBSB, Jun 14, 2002.

  1. SBSB

    SBSB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a way to alter the configuration of Interchange to stop the url looking like....
    http://www.domain.com/~username/cgi-bin/cart.cgi/index.html

    I would be happy with... http://www.domain.com/username/cgi-bin/cart.cgi/index.html

    OR.... http://www.domain.com/cgi-bin/cart.cgi/index.html

    But I would prefer....
    http://www.domain.com/cgi-bin/cart_name (as it appears with a default non Cpanel install of Interchange ie when using makecat)

    Can I run makecat from /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/bin/ to manually install interchange & would it affect the setup of the server wide install of InterChange.

    If I could make the url a little more user friendly it would solve my problem/s.

    Cheers
     
  2. SBSB

    SBSB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    makecat

    I have attempted an installation from the command line by running /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/bin/makecat. The installation runs smoothly and only some user.group permissions are necessary to be able to restart the Interchange server once it is all done.

    The problem I have is that when I then attempt to browse to my new cart I get a 500 Internal Server Error.
    [Tue Jun 18 02:29:49 2002] [error] [client XXX.166.0.XXX] Premature end of script headers: /home/username/public_html/cgi-bin/foundation

    I thought that the problem might be the fact that the script has no file extension so I added .cgi and the problem is still the same (yet an installation based on the redhat distribution of Interchange on my test box at home works fine with and without .cgi). But when I remove the .cgi extension from cart.cgi on a cpanel installation of Interchange it does not work.

    Is the installation of Interchange on the server the same as the distributed version or is it modified somehow to operate with WHM/Cpanel?

    I notice that /scripts/fixcartwithsuexec copies /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/interchange/src/tlink to the cgi-bin as cart.cgi. Does this mean that all cpanel installed versions of Interchange use the same cart.cgi?

    Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.
     
  3. SBSB

    SBSB Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2002
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    not quite

    I have figured out that the premature script header error is due to suexec. I have now changed the permissions of the link file in the cgi-bin to user.user and when executing the file I now get &We're sorry, the Interchange server is unavailable...
    We are out of service or may be experiencing high system demand, please try again soon.&

    Any ideas folks?
     
Loading...

Share This Page