Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

interchange

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wills, Apr 18, 2003.

  1. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I'm trying to find out what the deal with interchange is. Do they just want the hosts to pay them for support requests? Or do they just want interchange removed all together from cpanel?
     
  2. Nico

    Nico Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2001
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    Edmond, OK
    Not sure, I heard that they want to be paid for support. With the problems that Interchange has that might be quite costly.
     
  3. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    yeah, I don't mind paying as long as I don't have to pay every for every little mistake that they make in their code...
     
  4. johnday

    johnday Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    No, they dont want to be paid for support.

    What they are saying is that the Interchange environment is very different to the standard CPANEL environment. CPANEL will install Perl modules by default that are not the required versions for Interchange. Things like that.

    John
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. wills

    wills Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2003
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    ah, well that makes a difference. Thank you for the reply.
     
  6. NeutralGold

    NeutralGold Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2002
    Messages:
    231
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    lol that could very possibly be the reason why interchange is crap on cpanel servers. Something like the effect of it not working with version 4.9, or what ever it is.
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice