The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Interesting Problem [very important]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by neuromancer, Jun 19, 2005.

  1. neuromancer

    neuromancer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Firstly
    while i running /scripts/easyapache an error occurred and after that httpd service doesn't work. Please help me. The error is below.

    root@neuro [~]# service httpd start
    Syntax error on line 1083 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Invalid command 'BytesLog', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
    /etc/init.d/httpd start: httpd could not be started

    And then I delete 'BytesLog' in /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf. httpd service is working but the sites which work before don't work. It gives "There is no website configured at this address." error. What can I do ?
     
  2. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    login to your server through ssh, Edit httpd.conf file and add the following lines;



    Under the Add Module section add;

    AddModule mod_log_bytes.c



    Under the Load Module section add;

    LoadModule bytes_log_module libexec/mod_log_bytes.so



    Restart apache and let me know the result

    ------
    Aby :) .
     
  3. neuromancer

    neuromancer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I did.

    After that, it gives that.

    root@neuro [/home]# service httpd restart
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart: httpd not running, trying to start
    Syntax error on line 1128 of /usr/local/apache/conf/httpd.conf:
    Invalid command 'v', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart: httpd could not be started

    and the websites don't work :(
    but at that time it gives "The page cannot be displayed" error.
     
  4. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India

    I suggest recompiling apache once again

    ---
    Aby :)
     
  5. neuromancer

    neuromancer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok Ok it works thanks.

    While I editing, I added invailed charachter by mistake :)

    Thank you.
     
  6. neuromancer

    neuromancer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    And I want to ask one more question. How can I install GD support ??
     
  7. aby

    aby Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2005
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    You can add that during recompilation of apache using

    /scripts/easyapache

    choose the option 6, you'll find option for adding gd support.

    --------
    Aby :)
     
  8. neuromancer

    neuromancer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    After I did these things my problem solved but another problem occurred. When I entered my server ip in Internet Explorer a website which I hosted it opens. In normally an error page which lists that "There is no website configured at this address." must open. How can I do for that problem ?
     
    #8 neuromancer, Jun 19, 2005
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2005
  9. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This is normal. You can change this page by altering index.html in your /apache/htdocs folder.
     
  10. neuromancer

    neuromancer Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok but big problem is mrtg page isn't accessable :(
    my problem is that
     
  11. brentp

    brentp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    324
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ayr, North Queensland, Australia
    Alias /mrtg/ /usr/local/mrtg/

    add that to your httpd.conf, also modify the dir for what applies in your situation.

    Regards,
    Brent
     
Loading...

Share This Page