The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

interhange issues

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Slav, Oct 13, 2003.

  1. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I noticed after reading here that rh9 is not happy with interchange.

    Anyway our issues look different to what has been talked about here.

    Our customers are saying that ...

    It seems to want to install the program into a non-existent directory. It SAYS that it installs into the USER NAME directory we use off of the reseller account (using the "~")

    In this case: http://site.com/~username/cgi-bin/cart.cgi

    "username" is the User Name.

    Seems like the install program is adding a directory based on the username Plus the real domain.


    Has anyone one else had this issues?
    Thanks Slav

    Were running rh9 and cpanel 8.4.0-RELEASE 83
     
    #1 Slav, Oct 13, 2003
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2003
  2. christi1

    christi1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Interchange lets the user have more than one 'cart' running ... each with a completely different store and url.

    Each will be a different username (or name as you can enter it) like this:

    http://www.mysite.com/~username/cgi-bin/cart.cgi

    or

    http://www.mysite.com/~username2/cgi-bin/cart.cgi

    It's working correctly... just takes a minute to figure out and almost always freaks out the end user. :)
     
  3. Slav

    Slav Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2002
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    great thanks for that..
     
Loading...

Share This Page