Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Belaird, Jul 21, 2005.

  1. Belaird

    Belaird Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Started getting this error today.
    Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.
    I wonder if it is related to the other problem posted about "failed to open /etc/userdomains for linear search"
     
  2. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    y dont u try an upcp forcefully ?

    BTW: the permission on userdomains should be 664. you can chmod it to this.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. faisal.m

    faisal.m Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    Even I'm also getting the same error. Did upcp --force, changed permissions of localdomains, etc. But didn't fix the issue.

    root@server[~]# tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.
    Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.
    Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.
    Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.
    Internal Error: "" Connection Timeout at cpsrvd.pl line 1380.

    Any fixes.? :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. linux-image

    linux-image Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2004
    Messages:
    1,191
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    what build are u running ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,470
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    463
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    I'm seeing those too in EDGE. If they're bothering you, log it in bugzilla.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. faisal.m

    faisal.m Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2004
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Bangalore, India
    cPanel build...

    It's "current" and the version is WHM 10.3.1 cPanel 10.4.0-C154

    root@server[~]# cat /etc/cpupdate.conf
    CPANEL=current
    RPMUP=daily
    SYSUP=daily
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice