Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Internal Server Error 500 when login to cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by al_bozorgi, Mar 17, 2014.

  1. al_bozorgi

    al_bozorgi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    today i install fresh cpanel on Centos OS.
    download my backup and restore all of them.
    config cpanel apache & php as old cpanel server.

    when i login to Cpanel of any account server show page :
    then i locate /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log log file

    in the log file show this error:
    any one can help me ?
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,698
    Likes Received:
    71
    Trophy Points:
    203
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. al_bozorgi

    al_bozorgi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I login in account with two way

    1- WHM >> List Account >> Click On Cpanel Icon

    2- Login via Http://domain.com/cpanel
     
  4. al_bozorgi

    al_bozorgi Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    today i want login SSH with root when type root password SSH show error message , and login with WHM web login say "The login is invalid."

    i sure type correct password but SSH and WHM say invalid pass.

    after 10 minute try again to login WHM , login successful and no problem to login each WHM and SSH.

    then check login to account all thing work correctly without error.

    i do nothing from Starting post thread .

    something wrong or maybe cpanel repair himself.
     
    #4 al_bozorgi, Mar 18, 2014
    Last edited: Mar 18, 2014
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    In response to your last post, it's likely the account was locked by cPHulk brute force detection. You can find this option and add your IP address to the white list here:

    "WHM Home » Security Center » cPHulk Brute Force Protection"

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice