Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Internal Server Error 500

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sreejith S, Jan 21, 2016.

  1. Sreejith S

    Sreejith S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,

    One of my customer is experiencing issue while he try to access RVSitebuilder from hist cPanel account. Now from a previous thread in cPanel I came to know that restarting cpanel will resolve the issue. But I would like to know that if restarting cpanel would end-up in server crash or something. Because I'm managing those server remotely no physical access is possible , in such case I'm confused if this action would lead to a hard reboot of server.

    Please advice.

    Kind Regards,
    Sreejith
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,429
    Likes Received:
    1,960
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello :)

    Internal case CPANEL-3764 is open to address an issue where cPanel version 11.52.2.4 systems have been unable to run RVSiteBuilder. A resolution is scheduled for for the next version of 11.52 that's published (Expected on 1-25-2016). The current workaround is to update your version of cPanel to 54 (Available in the "Current" build tier):

    cPanel & WHM Versions and the Release Process - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation
    Upgrade to Latest Version - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sreejith S likes this.
  3. Sreejith S

    Sreejith S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,

    Thank you for the quick replay. It seems like I need to discuss with our Senior Admin about this.

    BTW " No response from subprocess (cpanelphp): The subprocess reported error number 2 when it ended." This is the actual error code received by client.

    Thankfully,
    Sreejith
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    45,429
    Likes Received:
    1,960
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes, that error message is associated with the internal case referenced in my last response.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sreejith S likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice