The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Internal Server Error 500

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Sreejith S, Jan 21, 2016.

  1. Sreejith S

    Sreejith S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,

    One of my customer is experiencing issue while he try to access RVSitebuilder from hist cPanel account. Now from a previous thread in cPanel I came to know that restarting cpanel will resolve the issue. But I would like to know that if restarting cpanel would end-up in server crash or something. Because I'm managing those server remotely no physical access is possible , in such case I'm confused if this action would lead to a hard reboot of server.

    Please advice.

    Kind Regards,
    Sreejith
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    Internal case CPANEL-3764 is open to address an issue where cPanel version 11.52.2.4 systems have been unable to run RVSiteBuilder. A resolution is scheduled for for the next version of 11.52 that's published (Expected on 1-25-2016). The current workaround is to update your version of cPanel to 54 (Available in the "Current" build tier):

    cPanel & WHM Versions and the Release Process - cPanel Knowledge Base - cPanel Documentation
    Upgrade to Latest Version - Documentation - cPanel Documentation

    Thank you.
     
    Sreejith S likes this.
  3. Sreejith S

    Sreejith S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi ,

    Thank you for the quick replay. It seems like I need to discuss with our Senior Admin about this.

    BTW " No response from subprocess (cpanelphp): The subprocess reported error number 2 when it ended." This is the actual error code received by client.

    Thankfully,
    Sreejith
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page