The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Invalid Hostname. (This account is currently not available.).

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by e-rased, Jan 2, 2006.

  1. e-rased

    e-rased Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just purchased a dedicated server, and when I try to login to WHM, I receive

    I assume it might take a while for my account with cPanel to become active, is that right?
     
  2. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    You can setup your hostname through the WHM
    Server Configuration >> Basic cPanel/WHM Setup
    and
    Networking Setup >> Hostname

    Hostname should be one single word, no spaces or tabs. One of our servers has the following hostname: srv1.servertune.com
     
  3. e-rased

    e-rased Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can't login to WHM, that's the message I receive once I try to login.

    Thanks.
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
  5. e-rased

    e-rased Registered

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ah great, that worked =D Thanks a lot, Andy.
     
Loading...

Share This Page