The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

invalid licence

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by felix220, Feb 14, 2002.

  1. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We have one server showing the old 'invalid licence error' and while this is the first time it's ever happened to us, I thought this problem had been eliminated.. apart from contacting our distributor are there any other ways of dealing with this unfortunate situation..

    Thanks..
     
  2. snowgod

    snowgod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2001
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    sync your time:

    rdate -s rdate.darkorb.net
    or
    rdate -s cs.cmu.edu
    or
    rdate -s tick.mit.edu
     
  3. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks Adam, but no good, I even tried reloading it but it seems the key has expired.. I will have to wait for distributor support..

    Cheers.
     
  4. felix220

    felix220 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    update..

    All fixed.. thanks guys.. if anyone ever complains about Site5 support send 'em my way.. I've never experienced anything less than 'above my expectations' ...

    Cheers..
     
  5. totalufo

    totalufo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    How did you end up fixing it? I know my license is good.
     
Loading...

Share This Page