The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

invalid user and db in cpanel! need help (error in Mysql.pm)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by cyon, Sep 28, 2004.

  1. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    It looks like a username and a db definition for the MySQL server has been corrupted. All I get in the CPanel is "DBI connect('mysql:localhost','root',...) failed: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 43" where normally the username should be. The same with the Database: There is "DBI connect('mysql:localhost','root',...) failed: Can't connect to local MySQL server through socket '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' (2) at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Mysql.pm line 43"

    Now I'd like to know where these definitions are stored and whether I can edit them manually or how else.

    It's a customer and we could need some tips. Thanks.
     
  2. TJCooper

    TJCooper Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    having similar problem please help us.
     
  3. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    *bump*

    Please? :(
     
  4. TJCooper

    TJCooper Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    not sure if this will help but i just fixed my similar prob by updating whm/cpanel to the current tree and seem to be working fine...
     
  5. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Which version did you upgrade to? We're currently running 9.9.0-E57.
     
  6. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I am also having this issue.
     
  7. TJCooper

    TJCooper Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    I am running cPanel 9.9.0-C59 now. I cant remember which stable version i was running but now cPanel 9.9.0-C59 works for me.
     
  8. jonathanalia

    jonathanalia Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same problem, any idea?
     
Loading...

Share This Page