The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

invisionboard addon

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by s3kk3y, Dec 7, 2002.

  1. s3kk3y

    s3kk3y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    The invisionboard addon has errors when you try to install it. It seems that it does not fill in the mysql info into the board.

    Cpanel 5.3.0-E84

    Is it fixed in the latest build?
     
  2. s3kk3y

    s3kk3y Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2002
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    well i updated to the latest cpanel 5.3.0-E91 and now when i click on install, nothing happens.

    Is it still in the works or does it just not work?

    Can someone else try to install the invisionboard and see what happens?

    thanks.
     
  3. Planet_Master

    Planet_Master Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2002
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Yorker
    There seems to be no action set for the install button, thats the problem on Edge 93 as well.
     
  4. orca

    orca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Switzerland
    And it's still in R97...
     
  5. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    Are you guys all using IE?
     
  6. bdraco

    bdraco Guest

    Looks to only be a problem in IE ... please update to

    EDGE 99

    OR

    RELEASE 100

    OR

    STABLE 101
     
  7. iisnet

    iisnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    hmm..where do you get this addon from?
     
  8. moronhead

    moronhead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:2db3a6520b][i:2db3a6520b]Originally posted by bdraco[/i:2db3a6520b]

    Are you guys all using IE?[/quote:2db3a6520b]Sorry Nick, we are still using IE. We can't help it. ;)

    BROWSER WARS - July 2002

    Internet Explorer 6 - 39% Gecko - 2.9%
    Internet Explorer 5 - 43% Netscape 4 - 7.2%
    Internet Explorer 4 - 1.9% Netscape 3 - 0.1%
    Internet Explorer 3 - 0.1% Opera - 1.0%
    Internet Explorer 2 - 0% Unknown/Other - 4.2%
     
  9. orca

    orca Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2002
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Switzerland
    Worked with Release 100.

    iisnet, the addon is now in WHM under Addon scripts. You need to enable it there (also you'll find phpnuke and OSCommerce there).
     
  10. iisnet

    iisnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I don't see addon scripts under WHM. :(
     
  11. dgbaker

    dgbaker Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2002
    Messages:
    2,578
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    It should be under &WHM&Cpanel 5

    Try seeing if it shows with the default WHM theme.
     
  12. iisnet

    iisnet Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2002
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ah, never mind :). It doesn't show up in WHM X though.
     
Loading...

Share This Page