The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ioncube broken / zend not loading

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zion Ahead, Feb 6, 2007.

  1. Zion Ahead

    Zion Ahead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    root@server [~]# php -v
    Failed loading /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so: /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so: undefined symbol: zend_unmangle_property_name_ex
    PHP 5.2.0 (cli) (built: Feb 2 2007 22:41:26)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2006 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.11, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies

    php.ini

    [Zend]

    zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.2.0
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.2.0
    zend_optimizer.version=3.2.0

    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so

    **

    Code:
    root@server [/usr/local/ioncube]# ls
    ./                          ioncube_loader_lin_4.2.so*     ioncube_loader_lin_4.4_ts.so*  ioncube_loader_lin_5.2.so*
    ../                         ioncube_loader_lin_4.2_ts.so*  ioncube_loader_lin_5.0.so*     ioncube_loader_lin_5.2_ts.so*
    ioncube-encoded-file.php    ioncube_loader_lin_4.3.so*     ioncube_loader_lin_5.0_ts.so*  LICENSE.txt
    ioncube-loader-helper.php   ioncube_loader_lin_4.3_ts.so*  ioncube_loader_lin_5.1.so*     README.txt
    ioncube_loader_lin_4.1.so*  ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so*     ioncube_loader_lin_5.1_ts.so*
    Can someone please explain the fix to this?
     
  2. Zion Ahead

    Zion Ahead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I changed ioncube to 5.2 from 5.1, that corrected the ioncube error message but unfortunately zend opt is still not loading

    root@server [/usr/local/ioncube]# php -v
    PHP 5.2.0 (cli) (built: Feb 2 2007 22:41:26)
    Copyright (c) 1997-2006 The PHP Group
    Zend Engine v2.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006 Zend Technologies
    with the ionCube PHP Loader v3.1.24, Copyright (c) 2002-2006, by ionCube Ltd., and
    with Zend Extension Manager v1.0.11, Copyright (c) 2003-2006, by Zend Technologies
    with Zend Optimizer v3.2.0, Copyright (c) 1998-2006, by Zend Technologies
     
  3. Ixel

    Ixel Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2005
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,
    I have the same issue regarding ZEND not loading/installing on the newest PHP available. ZEND installer comes up with an error at the end (just after the section where it attempts to restart apache) stating that installation has failed and I should restart apache manually. I restarted apache and it has not loaded ZEND still.

    Ixel.
     
  4. Zion Ahead

    Zion Ahead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    recompile apache, will fix it as it did for me
     
  5. celliott

    celliott Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I didn't think Zend currently supported PHP 5.2.0.
     
  6. Patiek

    Patiek Active Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Go and download latest from zend.com ... don't bother with cpanel's installzendopt as it seems it is often out-of-date.
     
  7. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    We always just edit the cPanel script and put in the version we want, it is right at the top of the script.
     
  8. ioncube

    ioncube Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You probably figured this afterwards, but the numbers in Loader naming refers to PHP version, hence needing the 5.2 Loader with PHP 5.2. This does sometimes get confusing with OS's that have similar version numbers, e.g. FreeBSD.
     
  9. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Upgrade to Zend Optimizer 3.2.2
     
Loading...

Share This Page