The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ioncube Idea- /scripts/installioncube

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by grabyourhosting, Apr 29, 2007.

  1. grabyourhosting

    grabyourhosting Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I have a very cool idea. We know that we can install zend by typing in /scripts/installzendopt in SSH. How about /scripts/installioncube ? That would be very helpful.

    Could you guys tell me how to install ioncube too?
     
  2. brianoz

    brianoz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,146
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Have you checked out the installation instructions at www.ioncube.com? From memory they're quite comprehensive!
     
  3. freedman

    freedman Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    312
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    from memory it's incredibly easy.
    as I recall.

    wget the package,
    untar,
    type ./install

    then doublecheck php.ini to make sure the ioncube files are in the right spot.


    in my case, I moved them from their default install space, because people with jailshell couldn't see them, but it was still pretty painless.
     
  4. sphost

    sphost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    guys i tried many things to install IONCUBE but all failed, also tried the search button but didnt find anything.

    can anyone help with a step by step guide to install it? and maybe give an idea about phpA as well ?

    thanks
     
  5. Swaroop

    Swaroop Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2005
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ioncube is now a part of EasyApache. Click "Apache Update" and compile with Ioncube "checked"
     
  6. Zishan

    Zishan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can install Ioncube using /scripts/phpextensionmgr script. Several other extensions are also available with this script and can be installed easily:
    So in order to install IonCube loaders, just run :

     
  7. sphost

    sphost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    thank you, installed it like you said. but when i tried to run a website with
    i received the following error :
     
  8. Zishan

    Zishan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2005
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you using suPHP or PHP as DSO? You can verify it by running:

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/rebuild_phpconf --current

    If you are using suPHP, make sure that is no custom php.ini inside the account.
     
  9. sphost

    sphost Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    here you go :
    Code:
    Available handlers: dso cgi none
    DEFAULT PHP: 5
    PHP4 SAPI: none
    PHP5 SAPI: dso
    SUEXEC: enabled
    Thanks
     
  10. vall

    vall Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Fix

    Ioncube is an extension for php, try a php -v to see what you have loaded so far, and after that you can install it using 2 ways.
    1. Install manual and edit the php.ini to add the extension yourself. (this is a bit hard if you dont have the skills for it).
    2. Install using the easyapache, and recompile the apache and php (when you select the version of php, you will see what options to make available with php, like zend, ioncube etc...)
    If you like a "SAFE" way then select the 2 method it will work 100 % and solve your issue.
    If you have other questions just ask, regards.
     
  11. carluk

    carluk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Code:
    /scripts/phpextensionmgr install IonCubeLoader; \
    /scripts/restartsrv_httpd
    
     
Loading...

Share This Page