The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ionCube Loader not installed, despite saying it is

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by LeonardChallis, Jan 31, 2015.

  1. LeonardChallis

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi everyone,

    I am trying to install software with softaculous on one of my domains. It fails and tells me ionCube loader is not installed. I checked phpinfo() and saw it wasn't enabled as a loader. In WHM -> Tweak Settings -> cPanel PHP loader, ioncube is checked. When I disable then go back and reenable it tells me it's been enabled successfully and I don't see any errors when tailing the cpanel error log.

    Note that his is a brand new server, and this is the very first site we've setup - I've not changed any other settings. I am trying to install Blesta on a subdomain of the main account's domain name.

    I'm new to WHM so please let me know if I've missed any vital info, and thanks for the help!
     
  2. guptaji

    guptaji Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    run this command from SSH;

    /scripts/phpextensionmgr install IonCubeLoader
     
  3. LeonardChallis

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi guptaji, thanks for the reply. I forgot to mention I found this, but I wasn't sure whether there was an underlying problem with my server, with more than just the loader not being present. With the very first thing me trying to do was use Softaculous and that didn't work it didn't spell out good news to me. Anything I can check?

    Anyway, I ran the command and it insalled the loader quickly and without issue. Before this, by the way, I double checked it wasn't already installed, and it wasn't. Blesta then proceeded to install without issue.

    So to recap, anything else I should look into, to make sure this system is going to continue working without issue?

    Thanks again,
    Leonard
     
  4. guptaji

    guptaji Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2014
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    i don't know why the problem is coming after installing IonCube from WHM, Maybe after installing it from WHM it needs a reboot or Apache Restart to make it work...
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    The "cPanel PHP loader" that you configured in Web Host Manager is for the internal PHP for cPanel/WHM. You needed to install IonCube PHP Loader for PHP as installed through EasyApache because you installed an application for your website. The "/scripts/phpextensionmgr install IonCubeLoader" command completed this installation.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page