The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

ioncube setup

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Shadow23, Jun 27, 2007.

  1. Shadow23

    Shadow23 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    how do you setup ioncube in cpanel?
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,426
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
  3. Shadow23

    Shadow23 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ok my os is Linux so which do i need?

    - Linux (x86)
    - Linux (x86-64)
    - Linux (ppc)

    and also do i put it in the public_html?
     
    #3 Shadow23, Jun 27, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2007
  4. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Ioncube How to -

    First let me welcome you to one of the better forums on the Internet - a community that has people who are interested in making this product better - in time you will find you can add to the community as well... Please do. :)

    To find what version of Linux your running (as there are many different flavors)

    from shell type

    uname -a

    :)

    Now down to the business of how to install...

    first let me tell you about a great friend I know - called Google

    http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&q=ioncube+cpanel+setup&btnG=Google+Search

    first result lands you to an excellent resource online called WebHostGear.com

    http://www.webhostgear.com/77.html




    Installing ionCube Loader:

    1. Download the program and store it on your server using wget or FTP.
    http://www.ioncube.com/loader_download.php

    2. Unpack the program
    tar -zxvf ioncube_loaders.tar.gz

    3. cd ioncube

    4. copy ioncube-install-assistant.php to a web directory such as your hosting directory and open it in your browser window.
    cp ioncube-install-assistant.php /home/userdirectoryhere/www

    Then open it http://www.yourdomain.com/ioncube-install-assistant.php
    The output should be something similar to:

    Analysis of your system configuration shows:

    PHP Version 4.3.3
    Operating System Linux
    Threaded PHP No
    php.ini file /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    Required Loader ioncube_loader_lin_4.3.so

    5. Now lets move the iconcube directory to a permanent location:
    cd ..
    mv ioncube /usr/local

    6. Now that you know the location of php.ini you need to edit it.
    pico /usr/local/lib/php.ini

    Now find where other zend extentions are in the file.
    ctrl + w: zend_extension

    Paste in your new line for ioncube loader
    zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.3.so

    7. Save the changes
    ctrl + X then Y and enter

    8. Restart the web server to take effect.
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart

    Success! You should now see a section in your PHP Info page that says:
    Additional Modules
    Module Name ionCube Loader
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,447
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Friendly fellow that hostmedic. :p
     
  6. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hostmedic,

    Nice tute, I've never done it that way...

    But are you sure that works on systems running php suexec?
     
  7. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    There should be 2 PHP files in that dir:

    ioncube/ioncube-encoded-file.php

    And the assitant php file but the name of thae other file varies.

    In your version its called:

    ioncube-loader-helper.php
     
  8. Ivan A

    Ivan A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Not file

    Not file ioncube-install-assistant.php

    ioncube/
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_4.4_ts.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_4.3_ts.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_5.0_ts.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_4.3.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_4.4.so
    x ioncube/ioncube-loader-helper.php
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_5.2.so
    x ioncube/ioncube-encoded-file.php
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_4.1.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_5.1_ts.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_4.2.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_5.0.so
    x ioncube/README.txt
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_5.2_ts.so
    x ioncube/ioncube_loader_fre_5.1.so
    x ioncube/LICENSE.txt
     
  9. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    will have to peek

    funny - grabbed that off my internal notes -
    might be a little old - did not think so ... but will check
     
  10. Ivan A

    Ivan A Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2007
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please, give me the sequence of shell-commands i need to do to install ionCube
     
  11. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Try reading hostmedics post above, you really can't find much better information than that without reading the README.txt file that comes with the package....
     
  12. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    559
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    1. Download the latest loaders to your computer from http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php and upload them to your webspace
    2. Move the ioncube folder to a permanent location by entering:
    mv ioncube /usr/local
    3. Next, you need to locate the php.ini file, to do this enter:
    locate php.ini
    4. You should find it is in /usr/local/lib/php.ini. Now that you know the location of php.ini you need to edit it.
    pico /usr/local/lib/php.ini
    5. Now find where other zend extentions are in the file.
    ctrl + w: zend_extension
    6. Paste in your new line for ioncube loader
    zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_x.so (Replace x with your version of PHP eg. 4.4)
    7. Save the changes
    ctrl + X then Y and enter
    8. Restart the web server to take effect.
    /etc/init.d/httpd restart

    Bit more streamlined but should help.


    Via Bablefish

    1. Download самые последние затяжелители к вашему компьютеру от http://www.ioncube.com/loaders.php и upload они к вашему движению webspace

    2. скоросшиватель ioncube к постоянному положению путем вход: ioncube /usr/local

    3. mv затем, вы обнаружить местонахождение архив php.ini, для того чтобы сделать это входите: обнаружьте местонахождение php.ini

    4., котор вы должны найти их находитесь в /usr/local/lib/php.ini. Now that вы знаете положение php.ini вы редактировать их. pico /usr/local/lib/php.ini

    5. теперь находит где другие extentions zend находятся в архиве. ctrl + ш: затир zend_extension

    6. в ваш новаяа линия для zend_extension затяжелителя ioncube = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_x.so (замените х с вашим вариантом PHP например. 4.4)

    7. за исключением ctrl изменений + х после этого ы и вписывают рестарт

    8. web server для того чтобы принять влияние. рестарт /etc/init.d/httpd Сдержанное streamlined но должно помочь.

    Please be sure to change appropriate places for your default language / in the shell
     
  13. cooldude7273

    cooldude7273 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2004
    Messages:
    363
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Roswell, GA
    If the above doesn't work for you - I'm sure you could find someone to do with for $5 or something.
     
  14. myusername

    myusername Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    chown -R us.*yourbase*
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    You really cannot beat hostmedic on that one. Not only did he repeat himself, but he translated it as best as he could. That is some fine support.
     
    #14 myusername, Jul 5, 2007
    Last edited: Jul 5, 2007
  15. Spiral

    Spiral BANNED

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Messages:
    2,023
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ioncube works perfectly with PHP run as Apache module, phpSuExec, or SuPHP!

    There are 2 ways of setting up Ioncube namely dynamically loading at runtime
    or loading the ioncube loader from the php.ini file ...

    I personally recommend loading ioncube from the php.ini file and disabling
    dynamic loading as this will provide you greater PHP security while still allowing
    ioncube encoded applications to run normally.
     
  16. JustFreeSpace

    JustFreeSpace Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    i just like to point out a couple flaws in that, for one, if you dont have zend installed you wont find zend extentions, so make sure thats installed, second make sure there isn't any spaces in zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_x.so because thats wrong, zend_extension=/usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_x.so is right, third make sure to put zend_extension=/usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_x.so before any other zend extension or it wont work, this is what mine looks like

    [Zend]
    zend_extension=/usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer-3.2.8
    zend_extension_manager.optimizer_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/Optimizer_TS-3.2.8
    zend_optimizer.version=3.2.8
    zend_extension=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager.so
    zend_extension_ts=/usr/local/Zend/lib/ZendExtensionManager_TS.so


    i just spent 2 hours trying to figure out why the above didn't work for me, so i thought i share it with you guys.
     
  17. neonix

    neonix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Works fine with the spaces too. Haven't faced any problems so far.

    zend_extension = /usr/local/ioncube/ioncube_loader_lin_4.4.so
     
Loading...

Share This Page