The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ioncube version 6 for PHP 7

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jonh, Oct 4, 2016.

  1. jonh

    jonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    NY
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I've installed ioncube 7 and added the line to the php7 php.ini as the very first line in the file, restarted apache but keep getting this error:

    PHP Fatal error: [ionCube Loader] The Loader must appear as the first entry in the php.ini file in Unknown on line 0

    I've added this to the php7 ini file in MultiPHP INI Editor:
    zend_extension = /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/ioncube_loader_lin_7.0.so

    I'm not sure how to fix this.
     
  2. Iron_Butterfly

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Russia
    This ioncube line must appear before any Zend configuration sections in php configs. These sections usually begin with [Zend].
    Also make sure that ioncube is loaded only once. The following command should only return one result:

    # grep 'zend_extension.*ioncube' /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.ini /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d/*
     
  3. jonh

    jonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    NY
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    WHERE to place it? Adding it to the php.ini via the multiphp ini editor as first line in the files doesn't work.

    grep 'zend_extension.*ioncube' /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.ini /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d/*
    Doesn't return anything.
     
  4. jonh

    jonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    NY
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Also, there is no [Zend] section in the php ini for 5.6 or 7.
     
  5. jonh

    jonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    NY
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I used the installation wizard script. It told me which version to download and where to upload it to. I placed the .so file here as instructed: /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/, then it said add this line as very first line to the php.ini file: zend_extension = /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/ioncube_loader_lin_7.0.so. So I added that line in WHM multiphp ini editor for php 7 ini.
     
  6. jonh

    jonh Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    NY
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Anyone here successfully have ioncube running with php7 that can please help me?
     
  7. NovemberRain

    NovemberRain Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    İstanbul
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have and I just followed loader wizards instructuons.
     
  8. Neso

    Neso Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I installed PHP 7 over EA 4, add bellow line to include ioncube to PHP7 (first line of PHP.ini file) but after adding bellow line I can not restart Apache

    zend_extension="/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/ioncube_loader_lin_7.0.so"

    I did try also with this line:
    zend_extension=/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/ioncube_loader_lin_7.0.so

    without quotes same problem ???
     
    #8 Neso, Oct 6, 2016
    Last edited: Oct 7, 2016
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I've successfully completed the "Loader Wizard" installation process using the instructions that are displayed when first opening the "loader-wizard.php" file on an account. I believe the issue faced here relates to the highlighted red warning message when first opening the page. You can safely ignore that warning, as the step that requires you to create and edit /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d/00-ioncube.ini takes care of this requirement. Please revert any changes to the php.ini file and proceed with the additional steps listed by the loader wizard. One additional tip is to ensure the copied Ioncube modules in /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/usr/lib64/php/modules/ have root ownership with 0755 permissions:

    Code:
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 1240496 Oct  7 06:27 ioncube_loader_lin_7.0.so
    -rwxr-xr-x 1 root root 1293680 Oct  7 06:27 ioncube_loader_lin_7.0_ts.so
    Thank you.
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Ioncube Loader version 6 is now available in EasyApache 4. You can install it via the following commands for each PHP version:

    Code:
    yum install ea-php55-php-ioncube6
    yum install ea-php56-php-ioncube6
    yum install ea-php70-php-ioncube6
    Ensure to remove any existing packages for the previous version of Ioncube before running attempting to run the above commands. EX:

    Code:
    yum remove ea-php56-php-ioncube
    Thank you.
     
  11. SigmaWeb

    SigmaWeb Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,

    Do we know when the packages will be available for cloudlinux please?
     
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @SigmaWeb,

    CloudLinux releases updates independently from cPanel. It looks like the Alt-PHP beta packages were released today and include this version:

    Beta: Alt-PHP updated

    Thanks!
     
  13. SigmaWeb

    SigmaWeb Active Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi Michael,

    Seems that new updated ionCube loader packages are now available from EA4 production repository of CL - ionCube loader for EA4 released to production

    Thanks!
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page